Regulatory & Ethics Tools

IRB Information & Links

The LA CaTS Center Navigator provides navigation assistance for Professional Development Scholars.  The Navigator’s contact is as follows:

Megan Bronson, MPH
Research Navigator for LA CaTS
Office of Associate Dean for Clinical Research and Training
Tulane University Health Sciences Center
1430 Tulane Ave.
New Orleans, LA 70112-2699
Phone (504) 988-6998, fax (504)988-6949
mbronson@tulane.edu


Pennington Biomedical Research Center

Contact:
IRB Office
irb@pbrc.edu
Paula Rhode Brantley, IRB Chair
paula.brantley@pbrc.edu
Shemetra Owens, HRPP Director
shemetra.owens@pbrc.edu; Office: 225-763-2693
Michelle Magee, IRB Manager
michelle.magee@pbrc.edu; Office: 225-763-2856
Brittney Bergeron, IRB Coordinator
brittney.bergeron@pbrc.edu; Office: 225-763-2544
Katelyn Atkins, IRB Coordinator
katelyn.daigle@pbrc.edu; Office: 225-763-2880

Website:
https://www.pbrc.edu/hrpp/

LSU A&M

Contact:
Elizabeth Cadarette, IRB Specialist
irb@lsu.edu
Office: 225-578-8692

Website:
https://lsu.edu/research/resources_for_faculty/research_compliance/irb.php

Tulane University

LSU Health Sciences Center (including LSU School of Dentistry) - New Orleans

Contact:
Dr. Jawed Alam, Executive Director & IRB Chair
Jalam@lsuhsc.edu; Office: 504-568-4985
Lynn Arnold, IRB Coordinator
larnol@lsuhsc.edu; Office: 504-568-3779
Kadie J. Rome, IRB Specialist
KRome@lsuhsc.edu; Office: 504-568-4060
Thanh Vu, IRB Specialist
Tvu3@lsuhsc.edu; Office: 504-568-5174
Gabriela Dominguez, IRB Specialist
Gdomi1@lsuhsc.edu; Office: 504-680-9070

Websites:
http://www.lsuhsc.edu/administration/academic/ors/

LSU Health Sciences Center - Shreveport

Contact:
Dr. Susan Veillon, IRB Chair
Dveill@lsuhsc.edu; Office: 318-675-5885
Shweta Davalbhakta, IRB Director
Skhedl@lsuhsc.edu; Office: 318-813-1359
Matthew Vetkoetter, IRB Coordinator
Mvetko@lsuhsc.edu; Office: 318-813-1367
Kevin Martin, IRB Coordinator
Kmar20@lsuhsc.edu; Office: 318-813-1353

Website:
https://www.lsuhs.edu/research/irb

Xavier University of New Orleans

Contact:
Dr. Charles Gramlich, IRB chair
cgramlic@xula.edu; Office: 504-520-7397

Website:
https://www.xula.edu/orsp

Ochsner

Contact:
Dr. Lydia Bazzano, Executive IRB Chair
lbazzano@ochsner.org; Office: 504-842-3589
Stephanie Henderson, Human Research Protection Program Manager / IRB Administrator
stephanie.henderson@ochsner.org; Office: 504-842-3563
Amelia Walch-Patterson, Human Research Protection Program Team Lead
amelia.walchpatterson@ochsner.org; Office: 504-842-5066
Sylvia Young, IRB Specialist
sylvia.young@ochsner.org; Office: 504-842-3523

Website:
https://eirb.ochsner.org

Veterans Administration - New Orleans

Contact:
Richard Mirabelli, Jr., Administrative Officer for Research
richard.mirabelli2@va.gov; Office: 504-507-2000 ext 67379

Website:
https://www.research.va.gov/about/national_directory_byCity.cfm?City=New%20Orleans&State=LA&Origin=New%20Orleansg

Children’s Hospital New Orleans

Contact:
Emily Moran, Director of Research Operations
CHResearch@lcmchealth.org; Office: 504-896-9401