COMMUNITY PARTNERS

Our community partners consist of the organizations our LA CaTS Community Advisory Board (CAB) members represent. Our community partners abide by two principles: Action Orientation and Relationship Building between academics and community members. It is sustained by shared priorities; diversity in membership; substantive participation; transparency; mutual respect and recognition; orientation to action; and personal connections.

Baton Rouge

  • Oakwood Village
    An Assisted Living Community
    Myra Little-Collins, LPN
    Executive Director
    4400 McHugh Road
    Zachary, LA. 70791
    (225) 658-8888
    www.oakwood-living.com
    edoakwood@oakwood-living.com
  • Louisiana Health & Rehabilitation
    Sidni L. Shorter, BA
    Consultant
    2121 Wooddale Blvd.
    Baton Rouge, LA. 70806
    (225) 231-2490
    sshorter@lahealthandrehab.org
    www.lahealthandrehab.org
  • Woman’s Hospital
    Cheri Barker Johnson, RNC-OB, BSN
    Vice-President of Perinatal Services
    P O Box 95009
    Baton Rouge, LA. 70895
    (225) 924-8670
    Cheri.johnson@womans.org
  • Healthcare Management and Marketing Consultant
    Victor C. Kirk, Inc.
    Vkirk1949@gmail.com
    Telephone: 337-400-2928
  • Louisiana Primary Care Association (LPCA)
    Gerrelda Davis, MBA
    Executive Director
    503 Colonial Drive
    Baton Rouge, LA 70806
    (225) 927-7662
    gdavis@lpca.net
  • Open Health Care Clinic
    Jamie Roques, MPA, MPH, APRN
    3801 North Blvd.
    Baton Rouge, LA 70806
    (225) 655-OHCC (6422)
    jamie.roques@ohcc.org
  • Bureau of Minority Health Access and Promotions
    D'Andra Bradford-Odom, MPA
    Minority Outreach Director
    Baton Rouge, LA
    dandra.bradfordodom@la.gov

 

Shreveport

  • David Raines Federally Qualified Health Center
    Larry Daniels, MD
    Physician
    Bossier, Louisiana
    Email: ldan61555@aol.com
    Office: (318)549-2500
  • LSUHSC-Shreveport
    Elizabeth Disbrow, PhD
    Associate Professor
    Email: edisbr@lsuhsc.edu
    Office: (318) 675-7184
  • Northwestern State University
    Connie Hale, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC
    Director of Graduate Studies and Research in Nursing
    Email: roppoloc@nsula.edu
    Office: (318) 677-3100
    Cell: (318) 422-4620
  • The Community Foundation of North Louisiana
    Paula Hickman, JD
    Executive Director
    Email: hickman@cfnla.org
    Office: (318) 221-0582
  • Consultant
    Elaine King, BA
    Email: E.tip.king@gmail.com
    Cell: (318) 218-3205
  • MLK Health Center & Pharmacy
    Janet Mentesane, MSW
    Executive Director
    Email: jmentesane@mlkhealth.org
    Office: (318) 277-2912, ext. 1
    Cell: (318) 572-4932
  • St. Mary AME
    Rev. Robert Payne, MS, BS
    Email: stmaryame.shreveport@gmail.com
    Office: (318) 222-3997
    Cell: (406) 868-3035
  • LSU Ag Center
    Grace Peterson, PhD
    Area Nutrition Agent
    Email: GPeterson@agcenter.lsu.edu
    Office: (318) 741-7430, ext. 1502
    Cell: (317) 286-4146
  • Feist-Weiller Cancer Center
    Jo Ann Stewart, RN BSN
    Medical Oncology
    Email: JStewa2@lsuhsc.edu
    Cell: (318) 813-1409
  • Office of Public Health, Region 8
    Jeff Toms
    Assistant Director
    Email: Jeff.toms@LA.gov
    Cell: 318-361-7203
  • LSUHSC – Shreveport
    John A. Vanchiere, MD
    Vice-Chair for Pediatric Research and Chief of Pediatric Infectious Diseases
    Email: jvanch@lsuhsc.edu
    Office: (318) 675-6081
  • AARP – Shreveport, Rose City Chapter
    Vernon Varnell
    President
    Email: vernonvarnell@gmail.com
    Cell: 318-423-2813
  • David Raines Federally Qualified Health Center
    Willie White, MPH, BS
    Executive Director
    Email:  wwhite@davidraineschc.org
    Office: 318 227 3342 ( clydean)
    Cell: 318 237 9837
  • Office of Public Health, Region 7
    Martha Whyte, MD
    Regional Medical Director
    Email: Martha.whyte@LA.gov
    Cell: 318-455-8454
  • Grambling State University
    J. Russell Willis, PhD
    Associate Professor, Rural Sociology
    Email: jrwdoc@att.net
    Office: (318)274-2331
    Cell: (318) 497-1643
  • Caddo Council on Aging
    Monica Wright, BS
    Executive Director
    Email: ccoa@caddocoa.org
    Office: (318) 676-7900

 

New Orleans

  • Coming Soon