COMMUNITY PARTNERS

Our community partners consist of the organizations our LA CaTS Community Advisory Board (CAB) members represent. Our community partners abide by two principles: Action Orientation and Relationship Building between academics and community members. It is sustained by shared priorities; diversity in membership; substantive participation; transparency; mutual respect and recognition; orientation to action; and personal connections.

Baton Rouge

  • CareSouth
    Myra Little-Collins, LPN
    Director of Business Development/Site Manager
    3140 Florida Street
    Baton Rouge, LA. 70806
    (225) 650-2006
    www.Caresouth.org
    mcollins@caresouth.org
  • Louisiana Health & Rehabilitation
    Sidni L. Shorter, BA
    Executive Director
    2121 Wooddale Blvd.
    Baton Rouge, LA. 70806
    (225) 231-2490
    sshorter@lahealthandrehab.org
    www.lahealthandrehab.org
  • Woman’s Hospital
    Cheri Barker Johnson, RNC-OB, BSN
    Vice-President of Perinatal Services
    P O Box 95009
    Baton Rouge, LA. 70895
    (225) 924-8670
    Cheri.johnson@womans.org
  • Blueprints Consulting
    Marla Y. Newman, JD
    CEO & Principal Consultant
    P.O. Box 41234
    Baton Rouge, LA 70835
    (225) 773-1989
    marla@consultblueprints.com
    www.consultblueprints.com
  • St. Gabriel Health Clinic, Inc.
    Victor C. Kirk, M.Ed.
    Chief Executive Officer
    5760 Monticello Street
    St. Gabriel, Louisiana 70776
    (225) 642-9676
    VKirk@stgabrielchc.org
  • Louisiana Primary Care Association (LPCA)
    Gerrelda Davis, MBA
    Executive Director  
    503 Colonial Drive
    Baton Rouge, LA 70806
    (225) 927-7662    
    gdavis@lpca.net
  • Open Health Care Clinic
    Jamie Roques, MPA, MPH, APRN
    3801 North Blvd.
    Baton Rouge, LA 70806
    (225) 655-OHCC (6422)
    jamie.roques@ohcc.org
  • Bureau of Minority Health Access and Promotions
    D'Andra Bradford-Odom, MPA
    Minority Outreach Director
    Baton Rouge, LA 
    dandra.bradfordodom@la.gov

 

New Orleans

  • Coming Soon

 

Shreveport

  • Coming Soon