Skip to main contentSkip to footer content

Community Partners

Our community partners consist of the organizations our LA CaTS Community Advisory Board (CAB) members represent. Our community partners abide by two principles: Action Orientation and Relationship Building between academics and community members. It is sustained by shared priorities; diversity in membership; substantive participation; transparency; mutual respect and recognition; orientation to action; and personal connections.

Baton Rouge

Woman’s Hospital
Dana Vidrine, MSN, RNC-MNN
Director Mother/Baby
Woman's Hospital
Office: 225.924.8377


Louisiana Primary Care Association (LPCA)
Gerrelda Davis, MBA
Executive Director
503 Colonial Drive
Baton Rouge, LA 70806
Office: (225) 927-7662
gdavis@lpca.net


Open Health Care Clinic
Jamie Roques, MPA, MPH, APRN
3801 North Blvd.
Baton Rouge, LA 70806
Office: (225) 655-OHCC (6422)
jamie.roques@ohcc.org





Bureau of Minority Health Access and Promotions
D'Andra Bradford-Odom, MPA
Minority Outreach Director
Baton Rouge, LA
dandra.bradfordodom@la.gov


Sickle Cell Association of South Louisiana
Lorri A. Burgess, BS
Chief Executive Officer
2301 North Boulevard
Baton Rouge, LA 70806
Office: 225.346.8434
Cell: 225.522.1391


HIV/AIDS Alliance, Region II, Inc.
Eugene Collins, B Soc. Sci
Director of Prevention
4550 North Blvd., Suite 250
Baton Rouge, LA 70806
Office: 225.927.1269
Cell: 225.288.9589





East Baton Rouge Redevelopment Authority
Walter “Geno” McLaughlin, Jr.
Community Engagement Specialist
620 Florida St., Suite 110
Baton Rouge, LA 70801
Office: 225.387.5606
Cell: 225.205.4561

Shreveport

David Raines Federally Qualified Health Center
Larry Daniels, MD
Physician
Bossier, Louisiana
Office: (318) 549-2500
ldan61555@aol.com


LSUHSC-Shreveport
Elizabeth Disbrow, PhD
Associate Professor
Office: (318) 675-7184
edisbr@lsuhsc.edu


Northwestern State University
Connie Hale, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC
Director of Graduate Studies and Research in Nursing
Office: (318) 677-3100
Cell: (318) 422-4620
roppoloc@nsula.edu





The Community Foundation of North Louisiana
Paula Hickman, JD
Executive Director
Office: (318) 221-0582
hickman@cfnla.org


Consultant
Elaine King, BA
Cell: (318) 218-3205
E.tip.king@gmail.com


MLK Health Center & Pharmacy
Janet Mentesane, MSW
Executive Director
Office: (318) 277-2912, ext. 1
Cell: (318) 572-4932
jmentesane@mlkhealth.org






LSU Ag Center
Grace Peterson, PhD
Area Nutrition Agent
Office: (318) 741-7430, ext. 1502
Cell: (317) 286-4146
GPeterson@agcenter.lsu.edu


Feist-Weiller Cancer Center
Jo Ann Stewart, RN BSN
Medical Oncology
Cell: (318) 813-1409
JStewa2@lsuhsc.edu





Office of Public Health, Region 8
Jeff Toms
Assistant Director
Cell: 318-361-7203
Jeff.toms@LA.gov


LSUHSC – Shreveport
John A. Vanchiere, MD
Vice-Chair for Pediatric Research and Chief of Pediatric Infectious Diseases
Office: (318) 675-6081
jvanch@lsuhsc.edu


AARP – Shreveport, Rose City Chapter
Vernon Varnell
President
Cell: 318-423-2813
vernonvarnell@gmail.com





David Raines Federally Qualified Health Center
Willie White, MPH, BS
Executive Director
Office: 318 237 9837
Office: 318 227 3342 (clydean)
wwhite@davidraineschc.org


Office of Public Health, Region 7
Martha Whyte, MD
Regional Medical Director
Cell: 318-455-8454
Martha.whyte@LA.gov


Grambling State University
J. Russell Willis, PhD
Associate Professor, Rural Sociology
Office: (318) 274-2331
Cell: (318) 497-1643
jrwdoc@att.net





Caddo Council on Aging
Monica Wright, BS
Executive Director
Office: (318) 676-7900
ccoa@caddocoa.org

New Orleans

Coming Soon